Why, Who, What

Why we need to be creative?

To learn new perspectives when we face things. When things limiting us to do things. When boundaries trap us. To make us enjoy lives.

My marketing lecturer once said, “Be the purple cow!” I perceived it as be different from others and it could be done by being creative. Creative is not only think outside the box. We can even create our own box. And it is fun.

I once said that my mother is a movie maniac. She watches many TV series and I often join her to watch it. One of it is MacGyver.

MacGyver ran in the late 80’s and the early 90’s. I spent my childhood wondering how he escaped from a locked room with only paperclip, rope, and some of other scraps from the room. MacGyver implements his knowledges to seemingly unsolvable problems — often in life-or-death situations requiring him to improvise complex devices from simple things in a matter of minutes.

I mean, if we’re talking about creative guy, he’s the man ladies and gentlemen. You should’ve try to watch it sometimes, with only a Swiss army and duct tape, he could safe a whole nation.

But when it comes to a creative company, it’s Apple. Period. I don’t think I need to explain it further more.

But talking about Apple, I got this episode when Steve Jobs died last week. Think am gonna post it a little bit later.

Leave a Reply

